What happens if a license is not renewed?
- Automatic security and feature updates will be discontinued.
- The download link in your GravityCerts site profile will disappear.
- You will no longer have access to technical support for the item.
If I renew my license, do I need to also re-download the software and install it again?
No, the built-in automatic update system will take care of all of that for you.
Will my extension work with an inactive or expired license?
Yes, extensions are designed to continue functioning even if your license key expires. However, due to the nature of software updates (such as WordPress and other plugins), there is the possibility that the extension will eventually stop working due to other updates within WordPress or related plugins. For this reason, it is highly recommended that you renew your license, but it is optional.
Can licenses be renewed early or late?
Yes. Renewing early will extend your license from its previous end (giving you two full years). Renewing late will give you one more year beginning from your point of renewal.
Early renewal example: If you purchased in April 2014, and renewed in January 2015 your license would expire in April 2016, giving you two full years.
Late renewal example: If you purchased in April 2014, and renewed in July 2015 your license would expire in July 2016, giving you two full years with a gap between April and July 2015.
Are there lifetime licensing options?
Not at this time.
If I have Live and Testing servers, do I need to activate my license on both sites?
No, you should only activate your license on your Live site. You may still install your extension on your Test server and use it without an active license.
How do I renew my license?
See this guide for renewing your license keys.
Will my license renew itself automatically?
Your product will renew automatically.
How will I know when the license subscription is renewed?
You will receive an email notifying you of the renewal.
What if I don’t want to renew?
You can log into your purchase history panel and end your subscription at any time. This will NOT remove any support time you’ve already paid for, it will merely make it so you don’t automatically renew when your subscription time ends.